Back again for Friday Fictioneers! Sorry if the story is a bit sad but it has a bit of reality to it. It wasn’t what I started out to write but I guess it was what I needed to write this time. 100 words exactly.

 

moon-and-sky1

PHOTO PROMPT -© Madison Woods

One of My Familiars

Trying to call the quarters, my energy is as intermittent as the sight of the full moon as it disappears and reappears from the wisps of clouds. Tonight is important and the spell needs to be perfect.

I face North and call to Earth.

I face East and call to Air.

I pause and wait for a larger cloud to move past before continuing.

I face South and call to Fire.

I face West and call to Water.

 

Now that the circle is created I can call upon Bast. Watch over my lost feline familiar. She’s in your loving arms.

************

I made a minor change. The last two words (originally capable hands) didn’t feel like it fit the rest of the piece.


This one is for my little old lady, Aku. She was about 16 years old when her kidneys began to fail a few weeks ago.

aku

Aku with her buddy Bert the farting hippo.

